Region 5 Wetland Program Development Grants FY 08

The summary for the Region 5 Wetland Program Development Grants FY 08 grant is detailed below. This summary states who is eligible for the grant, how much grant money will be awarded, current and past deadlines, Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) numbers, and a sampling of similar government grants. Verify the accuracy of the data provides by visiting the webpage noted in the Link to Full Announcement section or by contacting the appropriate person listed as the Grant Announcement Contact. If any section is incomplete, please visit the website for the Environmental Protection Agency, which is the U.S. government agency offering this grant.
Region 5 Wetland Program Development Grants FY 08: The goals of the Environmental Protection Agency's (EPA's) wetland program include increasing the quantity and quality of wetlands in the U.S. by conserving and restoring wetland acreage and improving wetland condition. In pursuing these goals, EPA seeks to build the capacity of all levels of government to develop and refine effective, comprehensive programs for wetland protection and management.
Federal Grant Title: Region 5 Wetland Program Development Grants FY 08
Federal Agency Name: Environmental Protection Agency
Grant Categories: Environment
Type of Opportunity: Discretionary
Funding Opportunity Number: EPA-R5-WPDG-2008
Type of Funding: Grant
CFDA Numbers: 66.461
CFDA Descriptions: Regional Wetland Program Development Grants
Current Application Deadline: Aug 15, 2008 Pleas
Original Application Deadline: Aug 15, 2008 Pleas
Posted Date: Jul 02, 2008
Creation Date: Jul 02, 2008
Archive Date: Sep 14, 2008
Total Program Funding: $1,443,802
Maximum Federal Grant Award: $500,000
Minimum Federal Grant Award: $50,000
Expected Number of Awards: 12
Cost Sharing or Matching: Yes
Applicants Eligible for this Grant
State governments - County governments - City or township governments - Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized) - Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
Additional Information on Eligibility
Projects must be performed within one or more of the states of EPA Region 5, specifically, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin, to be eligible to apply for funding. Inter-jurisdictional watershed projects must be primarily implemented in EPA Region 5. Applicants need not be located within the boundaries of the EPA regional office to be eligible to apply for funding. See Section III of the announcement for additional eligibility information.
Link to Full Grant Announcement
Information not provided
Grant Announcement Contact
Kristen Faulhaber, 1-312-353-4378.

Kristen Faulhaber []
Similar Government Grants
FY18 Region 5 Wetland Program Development Grants
FY18 and FY19 Region 08 Wetland Program Development Grants
FY18 and FY19 Region 3 Wetland Program Development Grants
FY18 Region 4 Wetland Program Development Grants
FY17 Region 4 Catastrophic Coral Disease
Wetland Program Development Grant Guidelines
Wetlands Protection - Program Development Grants
Wetlands Program Development Grants - Region 7
More Grants from the Environmental Protection Agency
FY 2018 and FY 2019 Source Reduction Assistance Grant Program
Gulf of Mexico Program Farmer to Farmer Cooperative Agreements - 2018
Tribal Clean Diesel Funding Assistance Program FY 2018
Gulf of Mexico Program Cooperative Agreements 2018
Fy 2018 Tribal Waste Management Capacity Building Training Grant is not endorsed by, or affiliated with, any government agency. Copyright ©2018